DALLAS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT #327 MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING JULY 15, 2021– Immediately Following the Committee of the Whole CAFETERIA

The meeting was called to order at 6:17 p.m.

Members answering roll were:

Hannah Moss	Present	Sarah Schaefer	Present
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Present
Shasta Heidbreder	Present	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Present		

Also present were: Dr. Lee and Mrs. Tucker.

A moment of silence was observed.

The consent agenda was presented to the board for review. A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Wibbell to approve the items on the Consent Agenda as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

The bills were presented to the Board for payment. A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Moss to pay the bills as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

The Board Member code of conduct rule #4 was read from the IASB Code of Conduct Principles.

Dr. Lee recommended that we accept the bids from Prairie Farms for the milk bid, Kohl Wholesale for the bread bid, West Central FS for the fuel bid, and Brandon Beach for the snow removal bid

A motion was made by Schaefer, seconded by Wibbell to accept the bids for the 2021-2022 school year as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Moss, seconded by Heidbreder to approve the 2021-2022 Handbook for Coaches and Activities Director as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Schaefer to approve the 2021-2022 Handbook for Athletic Participants as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Wibbell to approve the District Internet Use Policy as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Moss, seconded by Schaefer to approve the District Wellness Policy as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Heidbreder to approve the Faculty Handbook for the 2021-2022 School Year as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Moss to approve the Student Handbook for the 2021-2022 School Year as amended (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Schaefer to approve the District Pest Management Plan as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Moss to conduct the FY 2022 Budget Hearing on September 23, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. in the Dallas City Elementary School Cafeteria (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Moss to approve the audit services provided by Dennis Koch for the FY 2021 school year (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

The amount for classroom spending per teacher was tabled until next month.

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Heidbreder to approve Press Policy #107 as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

Principal and Superintendent reports were given to the board.

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Wibbell to enter the Closed Meeting at 7:14 p.m. to discuss items per 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(2)(21) (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Wibbell to leave closed meeting and return to open meeting on July 15, 2021 at 8:27 p.m. (Voice)

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Schaefer to approve the Personnel Report as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Schaefer to open closed meeting minutes from January 21, 2021 (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Absent	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Bob Castillo	Yea		

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

A motion was made by Wibbell, seconded by Moss to adjourn at 8:38 p.m. (Voice).

Motion carried 5 Yeas, 2 Absent

The next regular Board of Education meeting will be held August 26, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

Board President, Bob Castillo

Approved:_____